Sunday, August 10, 2008

Google AdSense Site Maintenance on August 9 at 10am PDT

Inside AdSense: Site maintenance on August 9 at 10am PDT

Google has announced a scheduled "Google Adsense Site Maintenance" on August 9 at 10AM PDT

Have you updated your AdSense account to a Google Account yet? We'll soon be requiring publishers to make this change, so we encourage you to do so as soon as possible if you haven't already.

Google Adsense Site maintenance on August 9 at 10am PDT

Google engineers will be performing routine site maintenance on August 9, from 10am to 2pm PDT. During this update Adsense Publisher won't be able to log in to there Adsense account. This maintenance won't affect Google Adsense Publisher ad targeting or delivery and earnings will still be tracked in respective reports like always.

To celebrate the opening ceremony of the 2008 Olympic Games, here's the start time of the maintenance in past, present, and future host cities for the Summer Olympics:

Montreal - 1pm Saturday
London - 6pm Saturday
Athens - 8pm Saturday
Beijing - 1am Sunday
Sydney - 3am Sunday

We hope the maintenance period will give you an opportunity to catch a few matches and root for your home country!

Posted by Arlene Lee - AdSense Publisher Support
Friday, August 08, 2008 at 5:03:00 PM


No comments: